Europäische Jugendbildungsstätte Magdeburg

Magdeburg, Germany

The application deadline has passed.

Activity description

Since 05.03.2022, The European Youth Educational Centre Magdeburg has been hosting 24 refugees fleeing the war in Ukraine. We are urgently looking for 15 Volunteers from Europe and partner countries to join our volunteering team for the spring of 2022. We are looking for Russian and Ukrainian speaking people between 18 and 30 years old willing to work with and support refugees from Ukraine for two months. All of you will be able to work in team to help organizing the day to day life of the refugees sheltered at our organization and in Magdeburg.

Accommodation, food and transport arrangements

All volunteer will receive: - Food and accommodation. - 5€ per day pocket money - Travel expenses reimbursement. The maximum fixed amounts per return trip and person are: 10-99 km 20,00 € / person 100-499 km 180,00 € / person 500-1,999 km 275,00 € / person 2,000-2,999 km 360,00 € / person

Participant profile

- be 18-30 years old, and interested in working in a multicultural Team. - Interested in solidarity work. - be able to decide quickly whether you want to join the team. - be interested in learning German/speak German a little.

Activity dates

A total of 8 week(s) during the period 21/03/2022 to 16/05/2022

Activity location

Lüttgen-Ottersleben 18a, 39116 Magdeburg Germany

Looking for participants from

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belgium, Bulgaria, Belarus, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Algeria, Estonia, Egypt, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Georgia, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Libya, Morocco, Moldova (Republic of), Montenegro, North Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Russian Federation, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Kosovo * UN resolution, British Antarctic Territory, Anguilla, Aruba, Saint Barthélemy, Bermuda, Bonaire Sint Eustatius and Saba, Canary Islands, Curaçao, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Greenland, Guadeloupe, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cayman Islands, Saint Martin (french part), Martinique, Montserrat, New Caledonia, French Polynesia, St Pierre and Miquelon, Pitcairn, Réunion, Saint Helena, Turks and Caicos Islands, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Virgin Islands (British), Wallis and Futuna

Activity topics

Reception and integration of refugees and migrants

Deadline for applications

Application deadline: 18/03/2022