Countries covered

We distinguish between 2 types of countries in the European Solidarity Corps – participating countries and partner countries. 

Some activities are open to both types of countries, some activities have a more limited scope (for the exact country coverage, see the dedicated page for that particular activity). 

Participating countries

EU countries

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Non-EU participating countries

Iceland, North Macedonia, Turkey, Liechtenstein, Norway

Partner countries (neighbouring the EU)

Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Palestine, Russia, Serbia, Syria, Tunisia, Ukraine

United Kingdom (depending on the outcome of the ongoing negotiations with the EU)

Latest European Solidarity Corps opportunities

Latest news