Déclaration spécifique relative à la protection des données personnelles dans le cadre d'un concours

Toutes les données à caractère personnel communiquées par les candidats dans le cadre d'un concours sont traitées conformément au règlement (UE) 2018/1725 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 23 octobre 2018. En application des articles 15 et 16 de ce règlement, EPSO fournit aux candidats les informations suivantes:

Identité du/de la responsable du traitement: Minna Vuorio, directrice de l’Office européen de sélection du personnel.

Finalité(s) du traitement: organiser des concours pour sélectionner du personnel en vue de son recrutement par les institutions européennes; gérer les candidatures et le déroulement de ces concours sur le plan administratif; gérer et contrôler l'exploitation des listes de réserve.

Données concernées:

  • Données personnelles permettant d'identifier le candidat (nom, prénom, nom à la naissance, date et lieu de naissance, sexe, numéro et date de validité du document d'identification, numéro national et adresse électronique).

  • Informations fournies par le candidat pour permettre l'organisation matérielle des tests d'accès et des épreuves (rue, code postal, localité, pays, numéros de téléphone et langues de correspondance).

  • Informations fournies par le candidat concernant d’éventuels besoins spécifiques.

  • Informations fournies par le candidat permettant de vérifier qu'il répond aux critères d'admission fixés dans l'avis de concours [nationalité(s), langues, diplôme/titre de formation: année d'obtention, intitulé, nom de l'établissement ayant délivré le diplôme ou le titre et expérience professionnelle].

  • Motivation du candidat à se présenter au concours.

  • Résultats obtenus aux tests d’accès et aux épreuves écrites et orales, y compris celles du centre d’évaluation, passeport de compétences, données relatives aux aptitudes et compétences des candidats.

Caractère obligatoire ou facultatif des réponses: tous les champs sont obligatoires par défaut. S'ils ne sont pas remplis, l'inscription ne peut avoir lieu. Les champs facultatifs seront indiqués.

Base juridique: règlement n° 31 (CEE), 11 (CEEA), fixant le statut des fonctionnaires et le régime applicable aux autres agents de la Communauté économique européenne et de la Communauté européenne de l'énergie atomique (JO 45 du 14.6.1962, p. 1385), tel que modifié en dernier lieu par le règlement délégué (UE) 2016/1611 de la Commission du 7 juillet 2016; décision nº 2002/620/CE du Parlement européen, du Conseil, de la Commission, de la Cour de justice, de la Cour des comptes, du Comité économique et social, du Comité des régions et du médiateur du 25 juillet 2002 portant sur la création de l'Office de sélection du personnel des Communautés européennes.

Destinataires des données: les institutions européennes et/ou les organes, bureaux et agences communautaires ont accès aux données des lauréats afin de pouvoir leur proposer un poste (aucune information relative à un éventuel handicap ne leur est communiquée, à moins que le candidat y ait consenti de manière expresse). En cas de réclamation administrative introduite au titre de l'article 90, paragraphe 2, du statut et/ou de recours devant les juridictions de l'Union européenne, le service juridique de l'autorité investie du pouvoir de nomination concernée et/ou les juridictions de l'Union européenne. Les membres du personnel de l'OLAF, de l’IDOC, de l'IAS et de la Cour des comptes, à leur demande et dans la limite de ce qui est nécessaire à la réalisation des enquêtes officielles ou des audits. Informations fournies par le candidat concernant d'éventuels besoins spécifiques, conservées exclusivement par la cellule «Accessibilité» d'EPSO. Sur la base du consentement explicite du candidat, le prénom, le nom de famille et l’adresse électronique du candidat, ainsi que la référence du concours pour lequel il a posé sa candidature, peuvent être transmis aux autorités nationales du ou des États membres de l’UE dont le candidat est ressortissant.

En cas de traitement, par un sous-traitant, de données à caractère personnel pour le compte de la responsable du traitement dans les conditions prévues à l'article 29 du règlement (UE) 2018/1725: les jurys et des entreprises privées.

Licéité du traitement: le traitement est nécessaire à l'exécution d'une mission réalisée dans l'intérêt public sur la base des traités (recrutement de personnel).

Date de début du traitement: date de l'acte de candidature.

Durée de conservation des données: pour les données en ligne, 12 mois après le recrutement du lauréat ou jusqu'à la clôture de la liste de réserve, si le lauréat n'a pas été recruté. Pour les candidats non lauréats, les données en ligne sont conservées 12 mois après la clôture du dernier concours auquel ils ont participé. Pour les actes de candidatures non validés: 12 mois après la date de clôture. Les dossiers sur support papier sont classés et conservés pendant 10 ans.

Droit d'accès et de rectification: chaque candidat peut vérifier et modifier à tout instant en ligne, via son compte EPSO, ses données personnelles, à l'exception de son prénom, de son nom, de son nom à la naissance, de son sexe, de sa date et son lieu de naissance et de sa/ses nationalité(s), pour lesquels il doit envoyer une demande formelle justifiée à EPSO au moyen du formulaire en ligne.

Le candidat peut modifier l'ensemble des données figurant dans son acte de candidature jusqu'à la validation finale de celui-ci. Aucune donnée ne pourra être modifiée une fois la candidature validée.

Les candidats ont le droit de saisir à tout moment le contrôleur européen de la protection des données (edps@edps.europa.eu).

 

Déclaration spécifique relative à la protection des données personnelles dans le cadre d'une procédure de sélection d'agents temporaires

Toutes les données à caractère personnel communiquées par les candidats dans le cadre d'une procédure de sélection sont traitées conformément au règlement (UE) 2018/1725 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 23 octobre 2018. En application des articles 15 et 16 de ce règlement, EPSO fournit aux candidats les informations suivantes:

Identité du/de la responsable du traitement: Minna Vuorio, directrice de l’Office européen de sélection du personnel.

Finalité(s) du traitement: organiser les procédures de sélection d’agents temporaires en vue de leur recrutement par les institutions européennes et par d’autres organes et agences de l’UE.

Données concernées:

  • Données personnelles permettant d'identifier le candidat (nom, prénom, nom à la naissance, date et lieu de naissance, sexe, numéro et date de validité du document d'identification, numéro national et adresse électronique).

  • Informations fournies par le candidat pour permettre l'organisation matérielle des épreuves (rue, code postal, localité, pays, numéros de téléphone et langues de correspondance).

  • Informations fournies par le candidat concernant d’éventuels besoins spécifiques.

  • Informations fournies par le candidat dans le cadre de la procédure de sélection pour permettre d'apprécier s'il correspond au profil déterminé dans l'appel à manifestation d'intérêt [nationalité(s), éducation et formation, expérience professionnelle, langues, consentement du candidat à se soumettre à des vérifications de sécurité et autres données].

  • Informations individuelles communiquées à chaque candidat, via le compte EPSO, concernant la procédure de sélection, y compris les résultats des épreuves.

Caractère obligatoire ou facultatif des réponses: tous les champs sont obligatoires par défaut. S'ils ne sont pas remplis, l'inscription ne peut avoir lieu. Les champs facultatifs seront indiqués.

Base juridique: règlement n° 31 (CEE), 11 (CEEA), fixant le statut des fonctionnaires et le régime applicable aux autres agents de la Communauté économique européenne et de la Communauté européenne de l'énergie atomique (JO 45 du 14.6.1962, p. 1385), tel que modifié en dernier lieu par le règlement délégué (UE) 2016/1611 de la Commission du 7 juillet 2016; décision n° 2002/620/CE du Parlement européen, du Conseil, de la Commission, de la Cour de justice, de la Cour des comptes, du Comité économique et social, du Comité des régions et du médiateur du 25 juillet 2002 portant sur la création de l'Office de sélection du personnel des Communautés européennes.

Destinataires des données: le service à la demande duquel la procédure de sélection a été organisée. En cas de réclamation administrative introduite au titre de l'article 90, paragraphe 2, du statut et/ou de recours devant les juridictions de l'Union européenne, le service juridique de l'autorité investie du pouvoir de nomination concernée et/ou les juridictions de l'Union européenne. Les membres du personnel de l'OLAF, de l’IDOC, de l'IAS et de la Cour des comptes, à leur demande et dans la limite de ce qui est nécessaire à la réalisation des enquêtes officielles ou des audits. Informations fournies par le candidat concernant d'éventuels besoins spécifiques, conservées exclusivement par la cellule «Accessibilité» d'EPSO.

En cas de traitement, par un sous-traitant, de données à caractère personnel pour le compte de la responsable du traitement dans les conditions prévues à l'article 29 du règlement (UE) 2018/1725: les jurys et des entreprises privées.

Licéité du traitement: le traitement est nécessaire à l'exécution d'une mission réalisée dans l'intérêt public sur la base des traités (recrutement de personnel).

Date de début du traitement: date de l'acte de candidature.

Conservation des données à caractère personnel: une copie du dossier de candidature des candidats est conservée et archivée par EPSO pendant 10 ans.

Droit d'accès et de rectification: chaque candidat peut vérifier et modifier à tout instant en ligne, via son compte EPSO, ses données personnelles, à l'exception de son prénom, de son nom, de son nom à la naissance, de son sexe, de sa date et son lieu de naissance et de sa/ses nationalité(s), pour lesquels il doit envoyer une demande formelle justifiée à EPSO au moyen du formulaire en ligne.

Le candidat peut modifier l'ensemble des données figurant dans son acte de candidature jusqu'à la validation finale de celui-ci. Aucune donnée ne pourra être modifiée une fois la candidature validée.

Les candidats ont le droit de saisir à tout moment le contrôleur européen de la protection des données (edps@edps.europa.eu).

 

Déclaration spécifique relative à la protection des données personnelles dans le cadre d'une procédure de sélection d'agents contractuels

Toutes les données à caractère personnel communiquées par les candidats dans le cadre d'une procédure de sélection sont traitées conformément au règlement (UE) 2018/1725 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 23 octobre 2018. En application des articles 15 et 16 de ce règlement, EPSO fournit aux candidats les informations suivantes:

Identité du/de la responsable du traitement: Minna Vuorio, directrice de l’Office européen de sélection du personnel.

Finalité(s) du traitement: assister les institutions européennes et, le cas échéant, les agences de réglementation dans la sélection d'agents contractuels en leur fournissant une base de données validée de candidats, le recrutement étant du ressort des institutions concernées. Des informations sur le déroulement de la procédure de sélection sont communiquées individuellement aux candidats via leur compte EPSO.

Données concernées: celles des candidats inscrits aux procédures de sélection d'agents contractuels.

  • Données personnelles permettant d'identifier le candidat (nom, prénom, nom à la naissance, date et lieu de naissance, sexe, numéro et date de validité du document d'identification, numéro national et adresse électronique).

  • Informations fournies par le candidat pour permettre l'organisation matérielle des épreuves (rue, code postal, localité, pays, numéros de téléphone et langues de correspondance).

  • Informations fournies par le candidat concernant d’éventuels besoins spécifiques.

  • Informations fournies par le candidat dans le cadre de la procédure de sélection pour permettre d'apprécier s'il correspond au profil déterminé dans l'appel à manifestation d'intérêt [nationalité(s), éducation et formation, expérience professionnelle, langues, consentement du candidat à se soumettre à des vérifications de sécurité et autres données].

  • Informations individuelles communiquées à chaque candidat, via le compte EPSO, concernant la procédure de sélection, y compris les résultats des épreuves.

Caractère obligatoire ou facultatif des réponses: tous les champs sont obligatoires par défaut. S'ils ne sont pas remplis, l'inscription ne peut avoir lieu. Les champs facultatifs seront indiqués.

Base juridique: règlement n° 31 (CEE), 11 (CEEA), fixant le statut des fonctionnaires et le régime applicable aux autres agents de la Communauté économique européenne et de la Communauté européenne de l'énergie atomique (JO 45 du 14.6.1962, p. 1385), tel que modifié en dernier lieu par le règlement délégué (UE) 2016/1611 de la Commission du 7 juillet 2016; décision n° 2002/620/CE du Parlement européen, du Conseil, de la Commission, de la Cour de justice, de la Cour des comptes, du Comité économique et social, du Comité des régions et du médiateur du 25 juillet 2002 portant sur la création de l'Office de sélection du personnel des Communautés européennes.

Destinataires des données: les services chargés du recrutement dans les institutions et les agences de réglementation. En cas de réclamation administrative introduite au titre de l'article 90, paragraphe 2, du statut et/ou de recours devant les juridictions de l'Union européenne: le service juridique de l'autorité investie du pouvoir de nomination concernée et/ou les juridictions de l'Union européenne.

En cas de traitement, par un sous-traitant, de données à caractère personnel pour le compte de la responsable du traitement dans les conditions prévues à l'article 29 du règlement (UE) 2018/1725: les jurys et des entreprises privées.

Licéité du traitement: le traitement est nécessaire à l'exécution d'une mission réalisée dans l'intérêt public sur la base des traités (recrutement de personnel).

Date de début du traitement: date de l'acte de candidature.

Durée de conservation des données: une copie du dossier de candidature des candidats est conservée et archivée par EPSO pendant 2 ans après l’expiration officielle du profil déterminé dans l’appel ou après la demande expresse du candidat de supprimer sa candidature de la base de données.

Droit d'accès et de rectification: chaque candidat peut vérifier et modifier à tout instant en ligne, via son compte EPSO, ses données personnelles, à l'exception de son prénom, de son nom, de son nom à la naissance, de son sexe, de sa date et son lieu de naissance et de sa/ses nationalité(s), pour lesquels il doit envoyer une demande formelle justifiée à EPSO au moyen du formulaire en ligne.

Le candidat peut modifier l'ensemble des données figurant dans son acte de candidature jusqu'à la validation finale de celui-ci. Passé ce délai, seules les données personnelles permettant d'identifier le candidat pourront être modifiées. Néanmoins, pour les procédures de sélection CAST permanentes (dont l’intitulé commence par EPSO/CAST/P), le candidat garde la possibilité de modifier les données figurant dans son acte de candidature, même après la validation de celui-ci.

Les candidats ont le droit de saisir à tout moment le contrôleur européen de la protection des données (edps@edps.europa.eu).

 

Déclaration spécifique relative à la protection des données personnelles dans le cadre d'une procédure de sélection d'agents contractuels «CAST PERMANENT»

Compte tenu de la nature particulière de la procédure CAST, les données à caractère personnel des candidats sont conservées pendant toute la durée de la procédure plus les trois années suivant la clôture de celle-ci, sauf si le propriétaire des données demande expressément qu’elles soient supprimées avant ce délai. Dans ce dernier cas, les données sont rendues inactives et inaccessibles dans les systèmes informatiques d’EPSO, dès réception de la demande. Elles seront néanmoins conservées à l’état inactif pendant une durée de trois ans à compter de la date de la demande de suppression, pour permettre à EPSO de respecter ses obligations éventuelles dans le contexte d’une procédure de recours judiciaire. Passé ce délai de trois ans, les données seront supprimées.



Vous ne pouvez pas créer plus d'un compte EPSO. Ne créez pas de nouveau compte EPSO si vous en possédez déjà un. En cas de non-respect de cette règle, vous serez exclu(e) des concours/ sélections pour lesquels vous vous êtes inscrit(e) via ces comptes.
En cliquant sur le lien ci-dessous, vous vous engagez à respecter cette règle et déclarez avoir pris connaissance des conditions de traitement de vos données à caractère personnel tel que décrit ci-dessus.

Specific privacy statement on personal data protection within the framework of an open competition

Within the framework of an open competition all personal data provided by candidates is dealt with in compliance with Regulation (EC) No 45/2001 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 18 December 2000. Under Articles 11 and 12 of this Regulation, EPSO provides the candidate with the following information:

Identity of data controller: Mr Gilles Guillard Acting Director of EPSO.

Purpose(s) of processing: to organise open competitions in order to select personnel in view of their recruitment by the European institutions; to administratively manage applications and the different stages of these open competitions; to manage and check the exploitation of reserve lists.

Data concerned:

  • Personal data allowing identification of the candidate (family name, first name, name at birth, date and place of birth, gender, number and validity date of identification document, national number, email address).

  • Information provided by the candidate to allow practical organisation of admission tests and all other tests (address, postcode, city, country, telephone numbers, languages for correspondence).

  • Information provided by the candidate concerning special needs.

  • Information provided by the candidate to allow appreciation of his/her eligibility against the admission criteria fixed by the notice of competition (citizenships, languages, diploma/training: year awarded, title, name of the awarding body, professional experience).

  • Motivation of candidate in applying for the competition.

  • Results of the admission, written and oral tests, including those taken at assessment centres, competency passport, data concerning the candidates' skills and competencies.

Obligatory or optional answers: all fields are obligatory by default. If they are not filled in, registration cannot take place. Optional fields will be indicated.

Legal basis: Regulation No 31 (EEC), 11 (EAEC), laying down the Staff Regulations of Officials and the Conditions of Employment of Other Servants of the European Economic Community and the European Atomic Energy Community (OJ 45, 14.6.1962, p. 1385), as last amended by Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2016/1611 of 7 July 2016; decision N° 2002/620/EC of the European Parliament, the Council, the European Commission, the Court of Justice, the Court of Auditors, the European Economic and Social Committee, the Committee of the Regions and the European Ombudsman of 25 July 2002 establishing the European Communities Personal Selection Office.

Recipients of data: The European institutions and /or the Community bodies, offices and agencies have access to the data of successful applicants in order to be able to offer them a post (they do not receive any information concerning disability, unless the candidate has given explicit consent to the transfer of such data). In case of an administrative complaint under Article 90 § 2 of the Staff Regulations and/or a judicial appeal to the EU Courts, also the Legal Services of the appointing authority concerned and/or the EU Courts. Staff of OLAF, IDOC, IAS and the Court of Auditors upon request, and limited to what is necessary for official investigations or for audit purposes. Information provided by the candidate concerning special needs will be stored exclusively in the accessibility cell of EPSO.

Processing on behalf of the controller with due respect of Article 23 of Regulation 45/2001: the Selection Boards, private companies.

Legality of processing: processing is necessary for the performance of a task carried out in the public interest on the basis of the Treaties (recruitment of personnel).

Date when processing starts: date of application.

Retention period: for on-line data, 12 months after the recruitment of the selected laureate or until the closing of the reserve list if the person has not been recruited. For unsuccessful candidates, on-line data are kept for 12 months after the closure of the candidate's last competition. Non-validated applications: 12 months after closing date. Paper files are filed and kept for 10 years.

Right of access and right to rectify data: by consulting their EPSO Account, each candidate can check their personal details and modify them on-line at any moment, with the exception of their first name, family name, family name at birth, their gender information, their date and place of birth and their citizenships, for which a formal request must be justified and sent in writing to EPSO via the Webform.

Up until the final validation of the application, it will still be possible for a candidate to modify all of his/her data in the application. After validation no data in the application form can be changed.

Candidates have the right to have recourse at any time to the European Data Protection Supervisor (edps@edps.europa.eu).

 

Specific privacy statement on personal data protection within the framework of the selection process of temporary agents

Within the framework of the selection process all personal data provided by candidates is dealt with in compliance with Regulation (EC) No 45/2001 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 18 December 2000. Under Articles 11 and 12 of this Regulation, EPSO provides the candidate with the following information:

Identity of data controller: Mr Gilles Guillard Acting Director of EPSO.

Purpose(s) of processing: to organise selection procedures of temporary agents in view of their recruitment by the European institutions and by other EU bodies and agencies.

Data concerned:

  • Personal data allowing identification of the candidate (family name, first name, name at birth, date and place of birth, gender, number and validity date of identification document, national number, email address).

  • Information provided by the candidate to allow practical organisation of tests (address, postcode, city, country, telephone numbers, languages for correspondence).

  • Information provided by the candidate concerning special needs.

  • Information provided by the candidate within the framework of this selection procedure to allow appreciation of the candidate's profile defined by the call for expression of interest (citizenships, education and training, professional experience, languages, commitments from the candidate to adhere to any security clearance, other details).

  • Individual information communicated to each candidate, via the EPSO Account, concerning the selection process, including results of the tests.

Obligatory or optional answers: all fields are obligatory by default. If they are not filled in, registration cannot take place. Optional fields will be indicated

Legal basis: Regulation No 31 (EEC), 11 (EAEC), laying down the Staff Regulations of Officials and the Conditions of Employment of Other Servants of the European Economic Community and the European Atomic Energy Community (OJ 45, 14.6.1962, p. 1385), as last amended by Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2016/1611 of 7 July 2016; decision No 2002/620/EC of the European Parliament, the Council, the Commission, the Court of Justice, the Court of Auditors, the Economic and Social Committee, the Committee of the Regions and the Ombudsman of 25 July 2002 establishing a European Communities Personnel Selection Office.

Recipients of the data: the department that requested the organisation of the selection procedure. In case of an administrative complaint under Article 90 § 2 of the Staff Regulations and/or a judicial appeal to the EU Courts, also the Legal Services of the appointing authority concerned and/or the EU Courts. Staff of OLAF, IDOC, IAS and the Court of Auditors upon request, and limited to what is necessary for official investigations or for audit purposes. Information provided by the candidate concerning special needs will be stored exclusively in the accessibility cell of EPSO.

Processing on behalf of the controller with due respect of Article 23 of Regulation 45/2001: the Selection Panels, private companies.

Legality of processing: processing is necessary for the performance of a task carried out in the public interest on the basis of the Treaties (recruitment of personnel).

Date when processing begins: date of application.

Time limit for the storage of personal data: a copy of the candidate's application file is stored and archived at EPSO for 10 years.

Right of access and right to rectify data: by consulting their EPSO Account, each candidate can check their personal details and modify them on-line at any moment, with the exception of their first name, family name, family name at birth, their gender information, their date and place of birth and their citizenships, for which a formal request must be justified and sent in writing to EPSO via the Webform.

Up until the final validation of the application, it will still be possible for a candidate to modify all of his/her data in the application. After validation no data in the application form can be changed.

Candidates have the right to have recourse at any time to the European Data Protection Supervisor (edps@edps.europa.eu).

 

Specific privacy statement on personal data protection within the framework of the selection process of contract agents

Within the framework of this selection procedure all personal data provided by candidates is dealt with in compliance with Regulation (EC) N° 45/2001 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 18 December 2000. Under Articles 11 and 12 of this Regulation, EPSO will provide the candidate with the following information:

Identity of data controller: Mr Gilles Guillard Acting Director of EPSO.

Purpose(s) of processing: to assist the European Institutions and where applicable, regulatory agencies with the selection of contract agents by providing them with a valid database of candidates, as recruitment is the responsibility of the Institutions concerned. Individual decisions at any stage of the selection process are sent to each candidate via their EPSO Account.

Data concerned: those of candidates registered for selection processes of contract agents.

  • Personal data allowing identification of the candidate (family name, first name, name at birth, date and place of birth, gender, number and validity date of identification document, national number, email address).

  • Information provided by the candidate to allow practical organisation of tests (address, postcode, city, country, telephone numbers, languages for correspondence).

  • Information provided by the candidate concerning special needs.

  • Information provided by the candidate within the framework of this selection procedure to allow appreciation of the candidate's profile defined by the call for expression of interest (citizenships, education and training, professional experience, languages, commitments from the candidate to adhere to any security clearance, other details).

  • Individual information communicated to each candidate, via the EPSO Account, concerning the selection process, including results of the tests.

Obligatory or optional answers: all fields are obligatory by default. If they are not filled in, registration cannot take place. Optional fields will be indicated

Legal basis: Regulation No 31 (EEC), 11 (EAEC), laying down the Staff Regulations of Officials and the Conditions of Employment of Other Servants of the European Economic Community and the European Atomic Energy Community (OJ 45, 14.6.1962, p. 1385), as last amended by Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2016/1611 of 7 July 2016; decision No 2002/620/EC of the European Parliament, the Council, the European Commission, the Court of Justice, the Court of Auditors, the European Economic and Social Committee, the Committee of the Regions and the European Ombudsman of 25 July 2002 establishing the European Communities Personnel Selection Office.

Recipients of data: the services in charge of recruitment within the Institutions and in regulatory agencies. In case of an administrative complaint under Article 90 § 2 of the Staff Regulations and/or an judicial appeal to the EU Courts also the Legal Service of the appointing authority concerned and/or the EU Courts.

Processing on behalf of the controller with due respect of Article 23 of Regulation 45/2001: the Selection Boards, private companies.

Legality of processing: processing is necessary for the performance of a task carried out in the public interest on the basis of the Treaties (recruitment of personnel).

Date when processing starts: date of application.

Retention period: a copy of the candidate's application file is stored and archived at EPSO for 2 years after the official end of a given profile specified in the Call or 2 years after the candidate's express request to withdraw his/her application from the database.

Right of access and right to rectify data: by consulting their EPSO Account, each candidate can check their personal details and modify them on-line at any moment, with the exception of their first name, family name, family name at birth, their gender information, their place and date of birth and their citizenships for which a formal request must be justified and sent in writing to EPSO via the Webform.

Up until the final validation of the application, it will still be possible for a candidate to modify his/her data. After this, only such personal data which allows for the identification of the candidate may be modified. However, for the so-called CAST Permanent selection procedures (identified by a title that starts with EPSO/CAST/P), it will always be possible for a candidate to modify his/her data, even after validation.

Candidates have the right to have recourse at any time to the European Data Protection Supervisor (edps@edps.europa.eu).

 

Specific Privacy Statement on personal data protection within the framework of the selection process of contract agents within CAST PERMANENT

In light of the specific nature of the CAST procedure, candidates' personal data are kept for the duration of the procedure plus the three years following its closure, unless the data owner expressly requests to have their data deleted earlier. In such cases, the data will be deactivated and rendered inaccessible in EPSO's IT systems upon receipt of the request; however, they will be retained in their deactivated state for a period of three years from the date of the deletion request, in order to allow EPSO to comply with any obligations that might arise in the context of judicial appeal procedures. After the expiry of this three-year retention period data will be deleted.



You may not create more than one EPSO account. Do not create a new EPSO account if you have one already. If you do not abide by this rule you will be excluded from the competitions/selection procedures you have applied for via those accounts.
By clicking below you agree to abide by this rule and acknowledge that you have been informed about the processing of your personal data, as described above.