Group info
More info

Eastern & Southern Africa region environmental profile (2008)

The Regional Environmental Profile of Eastern and South Africa covers 19 countries: Burundi, Comoros, Dem. Rep. Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

The purpose of the environmental profiles is to feed discussions on the environment and possible consequences environmental trends may have on regions socio-economic development, and more specifically, to assist the EU in programming its EDF assistance to the regions.

Register or log in to comment

Document uploaded by

Patricia Rodriguez Fortun
19 June 2017

Do more through capacity4dev

Type of Document