Group info
More info
Event

Webinar: Developing National Capacities in Food Security and Nutrition Information Systems in Sudan

15
Oct
15 October 2014,
13:00 to 14:00

Wednesday 15 October 2014,  13:00 - 14:00 UTC/GMT (Click here to check the time in your time zone)
(09:00 New York, 14:00 UK and West Africa, 15:00 Europe and Central Africa, 16:00 East Africa)

For more information, please visit the webinar page on the LenCD website
The event will be recorded and a video archive will be made available after the event.

In order to address the problem of food security and malnutrition, adequate information from many sectors must be collected, analyzed and disseminated in order to formulate and implement policies accordingly. An EU project in Sudan is taking a systematic capacity development approach to analyze the situation in its states, to obtain national buy-in on the priority areas and to reinforce national systems and institutions. This webinar summarizes the recent experience of this EU project in Sudan and will provide for discussions on the applicability of this approach in other contexts and sectors.

Presenters: Charles Agobia, David Obong’o, Ibrahim Hassan Ali

Moderators: Sally Berman and Thembani Malapela

This webinar is organised by FAO, the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Register or log in to comment

Organiser

FAO and LenCD

Do more through capacity4dev

Location

Online webinar (XX)