Back to the list

Webinar: Integration of bamboo in landscape restoration

From

The International Bamboo and Rattan Organisation (INBAR) is an intergovernmental development organisation that promotes environmentally sustainable development using bamboo and rattan, as well as sustainable development of bamboo and rattan resources.

In May 2020, INBAR launched themed online webinar series over bamboo and rattan development, value chains and cross-cutting issues across the globe. Policy makers, researchers and entrepreneurs from all over the world (25 countries in 2020) have been gathered together to educate, inspire and discuss, without the need for travel. In  green transition and nature-based solutions. 

As part of the continuing the webinars in 2021, the webinar event over Integration of Bamboo in Landscape Restoration on the launch of UN Decade for Ecosystem Restoration (2021-2030) will be held on June 3, 2021. 

Bamboo possesses qualities that make it ideal for restoring degraded lands. Bamboo is able to thrive on degraded soils and steep slopes where many plants cannot grow. Over the years, INBAR member states have restored several million hectares of degraded ecosystem with bamboo across Africa, Asia and Latin America and the results have been inspiring. This webinar will provide an overview of various ecosystem services values provided by bamboo forests and/or plantations, how to integrate bamboo in landscape restoration and the results and lessons learned.

Time:  Addis Ababa (GMT+3): 15:00  Beijing (GMT+8): 20:00  Brussels (GMT+8): 14:00  New Delhi (GMT+5.5): 17:30  Quito (GMT-5): 07:00  Yaounde (GMT+1): 13:00    

Please join the event through the following link:  https://m.chinafuturelink.org/#/meeting/home?meeting_id=60b4493011c8

To catch up with past and upcoming webinars, see refer to https://www.inbar.int/inbar-webinars/

 

Other related links: 

Join or log in to comment

Organiser

International Bamboo and Rattan Organisation (INBAR)

More actions

Regions & Countries

Language