Mogħdija tan-navigazzjoni

Aġġornat : 09/10/2014

Mistoqsijiet frekwenti - FAQs

  • Do I need to pay VAT on products I buy in another EU country?

    YES - Duty-free shopping, for example in airports, is only for non EU residents whose destination is outside the EU. EU residents must pay VAT, even when they are shopping in another EU country.

    You may sometimes be exempted from paying VAT when you buy a car in another EU country.

  • Do all European countries accept the euro?

    NO - There are currently 28 countries in the EU, but only 18 use the euro: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain.

    Others are set to join.


Għajnuna u pariri

Għajnuna u pariri

Ikkuntattja s-servizzi ta' assistenza speċjalizzata

Ikseb parir dwar drittijietek fl-UE / Solvi l-problemi ma' awtorità pubblika