Navigation path

Left navigation

Additional tools

Other available languages: FR DE

European Commission - EUROSTAT

National minimum wages in the EU- Monthly minimum wages below €500 in east and well above €1000 in northwest

Brussels, 10 February 2017

As of 1st January 2017, 22 out of the 28 Member States of the European Union (EU) have national minimum wages: only Denmark, Italy, Cyprus, Austria, Finland and Sweden do not have one. The 22 EU Member States that have national minimum wages can be divided into three main groups based on the level in euro.

Full text available on EUROSTAT website


Side Bar