Navigation path

Left navigation

Additional tools

Other available languages: none

European Commission


Brussels, 10 June 2014

The Commission, the Council and the Parliament debate the future of the European Union with religious leaders – List of participants

Mr Syed Ali ABBAS, Joint Secretary of Majlis e Ulama e Shi’a Europe

Professor Margaret S. ARCHER, President of the Pontifical Academy of Social Science

His Excellency Chaim BURSTEIN, Chief Rabbi of Lithuania

Imam Hassen CHALGHOUMI, President of the Conference of Imams of France

His Eminence Bishop DOROTHEOS II of Syros, Tinos, Andros, Kea, Melos and Mykonos

His Eminence Metropolitan EMMANUEL of France, Representative of the Ecumenical Patriarchate to the European Institutions

His Excellency Chief Rabbi Pinchas GOLDSCHMIDT, President of the Conference of European rabbis

His Excellency, Monseigneur Jean-Pierre GRALLET, Archevêque de Strasbourg

His Excellency Albert GUIGUI, Chief Rabbi of Brussels and Permanent Representative at the Conference of European Rabbis

The Right Reverend Christopher HILL, President of the Conference of European Churches (CEC)

His Excellency Kari MÄKINEN, Archbishop of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Finland

His Eminence Cardinal Reinhard MARX, Archbishop of Freising and Munich

His Excellency Bhai Sahib MOHINDER SINGH, Chairman of the Guru Nanak Nishkam Sewak Jatha Birmingham

Imam Yahya PALLAVICINI, Vice-President of the "Comunità religiosa Islamica" in Italy

His Grace Bishop PORFYRIOS of Neapolis, Director of the Representation of the Church of Cyprus to the European Institution

His Excellency Dr Nikolaus SCHNEIDER, Chair of the Council of the Evangelical Church in Germany (EKD)

Ms Bharti TAILOR, President of the Hindu Forum of Europe and Secretary General of the Hindu Forum of Britain

Elder José A. TEIXEIRA, European President of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Her Excellency Bishop Rosemarie WENNER, Presiding Bishop of the United Methodist Church in Germany

Side Bar