Navigation path

Left navigation

Additional tools

Other available languages: FR DE DA ES NL IT EL

   Jacques Delors                Secretariat General
                                 Forward Studies Unit
                                 Legal Service
                                 Monetary Matters
                                 Spokesman's Service
                                 Joint Interpreting and Conference Service
                                 Security Office

   Henning Christophersen        Economic and financial affairs
                                 Monetary matters (in agreement with
                                             President Delors)
                                 Credit and investments
                                 Statistical Office

   Manuel Marin                  Cooperation and development
                                 - economic cooperation with the countries
                                   of the Southern Mediterranean, the
                                   Middle East, the Near East, Latin
                                   America and Asia
                                 - Lomé Convention
                                 European Community Humanitarian Aid Office

   Martin Bangemann              Industrial affairs
                                 Information and telecommunications

   Sir Leon Brittan              External economic affairs (North America,
                                   Japan, China, Commonwealth of
                                   Independent States, Europe, including
                                   Central and Eastern Europe)
                                 Commercial Policy

   Abel Matutes                  Energy and Euratom Supply Agence

   Peter Schmidhuber             Budgets
                                 Financial control
                                 Fraud prevention
                                 Cohesion Fund: coordination and management

   Christiane Scrivener          Customs and indirect taxation
                                 Direct taxation
                                 Consumer policy

   Bruce Millan                  Regional policy
                                 Relations with the Committee of the Regions

   Karel Van Miert               Competition
                                 Personnel and administration policy,
                                   translation and informatics

   Hans van den Broek            External political relations
                                 Common foreign and security policy
                                 Enlargement negotiations (Task Force)

   João Deus de Pinheiro         Relations with the European Parliament
                                 Internal relations with Member States with
                                   regard to openness, communication and
                                 Culture and Audiovisual
                                 Office for official publications

   Padraig Flynn                 Social affairs and employment
                                 Relations with the Economic and Social
                                 Questions linked to immigration, internal
                                   and judicial affairs

   Antonio Ruberti               Science, research and development
                                 Joint Research Centre
                                 Human resources, education, training and

   René Steichen                 Agriculture and rural development

   Ioannis Paleokrassas          Environment, nuclear safety and civil

   Raniero Vanni d'Archirafi     Institutional questions
                                 Internal market
                                 Financial institutions
                                 Enterprise policy : small and medium-sized
                                   enterprises, trade and crafts

                                     * * *

Side Bar