Navigation path

Left navigation

Additional tools


Luxembourg, 07 January 2014


New Members of the European Court of Auditors

take up their duties

Following nominations from their Member States, and after consultation with the European Parliament, the Council of the European Union has appointed four new Members to the European Court of Auditors (ECA). They took up their duties this week, for renewable terms of six years:

  • Mr Alex Brenninkmeijer (Netherlands)

  • Ms Danièle Lamarque (France)

  • Mr Nikolaos Milionis (Greece)

  • Mr Phil Wynn Owen (United Kingdom)

Furthermore, the six-year mandate of a current Member of the ECA has been renewed as of 1 January 2014:

  • Mr Henri Grethen (Luxembourg)

The College of the EU’s auditors in its new composition will meet to determine to which Chambers the new Members will be assigned and their specific duties. A new establishment chart, individual photographs and the new Members' CVs will be available shortly on the Court’s website


Aidas Palubinskas

Press Officer European Court of Auditors

Desk: +352 4398 45410 Mobile: +352 621 552224 Twitter: @EUAuditorsECA

Side Bar