Navigation path

Left navigation

Additional tools

Other available languages: none

Commission européenne

Bruxelles, le 1 février 2013

CALENDRIER du 4 au 10 février 2013

(Susceptible de modifications en cours de semaine)

Activités des Institutions

Déplacements et visites

Lundi 4 février

General Affairs Council (GAC)

European Parliament plenary session (4-7/02)

Mr José Manuel Durão BARROSO receives Mr Herman Van ROMPUY, President of the European Council, Mr Martin SCHULZ, President of the European Parliament, and Mr Enda KENNY, Taoiseach of Ireland

Mr José Manuel Durão BARROSO and Mr Johannes HAHN receive Mr Victor PONTA, Prime Minister of Romania

Ms Neelie KROES, Mr Michel BARNIER and Ms Androulla VASSILIOU attend the "Licensing Europe" launch of stakeholders dialogue on copyright (Charlemagne building, Brussels)

Mr Antonio TAJANI participates at the Conference "Vent'anni di mercato unico: opportunità per uscire dalla crisi" organized by the Università della Cattolica (Milan)

M. Michel BARNIER intervient devant le Cercle d'Europartenaires (Paris)

Mr Karel DE GUCHT receives Ms Mari Elka PANGESTU, Minister of Tourism and Creative Economy of Indonesia

Ms Máire GEOGHEGAN-QUINN and Mr Günther H. OETTINGER inaugurate the new administrative wing of JRC-ITU, the Institute for Transuranium Elements (Karlsruhe)

Ms Connie HEDEGAARD receives a delegation from the Dutch House of Representatives

Ms Connie HEDEGAARD and Mr Andris PIEBALGS (5/02) receive Mr Gyan CHANDRA ACHARYA, Permanent Representative of Nepal to the United Nations and Chair of the Global Coordination Bureau of the Least Developed Countries (LDCs)

Mardi 5 février

Ms Catherine ASHTON hosts the ministerial meeting of the Support and Follow Up Group on the situation in Mali (European Council)

Mr Maroš ŠEFČOVIČ receives Ms Lucinda CREIGHTON, Minister of State for European Affairs of Ireland

Mr Karel DE GUCHT in Washington, USA

Mr Tonio BORG receives Ms Ana MATO, Minister of Health, Social Services and Equality of Spain, and Mr Méndez DE VIGO, Secretary of State for EU of Spain

Ms Máire GEOGHEGAN-QUINN receives Ms Anne Christine BRUSENDORFF, Secretary General of ICES, International Council for the Exploration of the Seas, and Mr Paul CONNOLLY, President of ICES

Mercredi 6 février

Mr Maroš ŠEFČOVIČ meets Mr Ronald PLASTERK, Minister of the Interior and Kingdom Relations of the Netherlands, in the margins of the European Parliament plenary session (Strasbourg)

Ms Catherine ASHTON receives the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Myanmar, Mr Wunna Maung LWIN

Ms Neelie KROES receives Mr Francesco PROFUMO, Minister of Education of Italy

Mr Andris PIEBALGS receives Mr Paul FRIX, General Manager of Centre for the Development of Enterprise (CDE)

Mr Michel BARNIER participates in the Monitoring Board Meeting of the IFRS Foundation

Mr Karel DE GUCHT in Ottawa, Canada (6-7/02): meets Mr Ed FAST, Minister for International Trade of Canada

Ms Kristalina GEORGIEVA meets with ECOWAS (Economic Community Of 15 West African States) delegation

Mr Johannes HAHN in Italy: meets members of the local government (Naples) and visits EU-funded projects in the region (Pompeii)

Jeudi 7 février

European Council (7-8/02)

Mr José Manuel Durão BARROSO receives Mr Donald TUSK, Prime Minister of Poland

Mr Siim KALLAS receives the president of the shipping association BIMCO, Mr Yudhishthir KHATAU

Mr Antonio TAJANI participates at the Summit on Key Enabling Technologies (KETs) with the French Minister for Industrial Renewal Arnaud Montebourg and the Minister for Research and Education Geneviève Fioraso (Grenoble)

Mr Olli REHN in Vienna (7-8/02)

Mr Andris PIEBALGS attends lunch with Mr Wunna Maung LWIN, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Myanmar. Ms Catherine ASHTON (6/02) and Ms Kristalina GEORGIEVA also receive the Minister

M. Michel BARNIER à Rome (7-8/02). On 7/02: il est reçu par le Pape; il rencontre Mr Vittorio GRILLI, Ministre de l'Economie et des Finances et prononce un discours à la conférence de l'Université Grégorienne "Cinquante ans d'amitié franco-allemande au service de l'Union européenne: l'Union européenne, un modèle pour d'autres réconciliations". On 8/02: il rencontre Mr Ignazio VISCO, gouverneur de la Banque d'Italie et l'Association des Banques Italiennes; il participe également à une réunion de travail au Ministère du Développement économique

Ms Androulla VASSILIOU receives members of the Executive Committee of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT)

Ms Maria DAMANAKI addresses the Euromaritime Fair (Paris)

Mr Štefan FÜLE in Ukraine (7-8/02): meets Mr Mykola AZAROV, Prime Minister of Ukraine; attends the meeting of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine and delivers a speech; meets Mr Volodymyr RYBAK, Chairman of the Verkhovna Rada, the Ukrainian Parliament; meets the heads of all parliamentary groups of the Verkhovna Rada, the Ukrainian Parliament; meets Ms Valeriya LUTKOVSKA, Ukrainian Parliament's Commissioner for Human Rights; delivers a speech at a conference with representatives of the Ukrainian National Platform of Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum and students and professors of the Mohyla Academy; attends an event of the European Business Association; meets Mr Viktor YANUKOVICH, President of Ukraine

Vendredi 8 février

Mr Antonio TAJANI participates at the SME Envoy meeting (Bologna)

Ms Androulla VASSILIOU receives Russian chess grandmaster, Mr Garry KASPAROV

Mr Günther H. OETTINGER receives Mr Asimakis PAPAGEORGIOU, Deputy Minister of Environment, Energy and Climate Change of Greece

Ms Connie HEDEGAARD meets Mr Per Sune KOUSTRUP (CEO, board member of Nordic Green) and Mr Bo GLEERUP (Sales Director and Chairman of the Board of Nordic Green) (Copenhagen)

Ms Cecilia MALMSTRÖM receives Ms Mireille BALLESTRAZZI, President of INTERPOL

Samedi 9 février

Mr. Andris PIEBALGS in Dubai (9-10/02): attends the Mo Ibrahim Foundation Seminar

Ms Androulla Vassiliou opens the 2013 EU Studies Fair

Dimanche 10 février

Prévisions du mois de février:

11/02 Eurogroup

12/02 Economic and Financial Affairs Council (ECOFIN)

15/02 Education, Youth, Culture and Sport Council (EYCS)

18/02 Foreign Affairs Council (FAC)

18-19/02 Competitiveness Council (COMPET)

22/02 Transports, Telecommunications and Energy Council (TTE Energy)

25-26/02 Agriculture and Fisheries Council (AGRI FISH)

27-28/02 European Parliament mini plenary session

28/02 Employment, Social Policy, Health and Consumers Council (EPSCO)

Permanence DG COMM le WE du 2 au 3 février:

Alejandro ULZURRUN, +32 (0) 498 954 867

Permanence RAPID - GSM: +32 (0) 498 982 748

Service Audiovisuel, planning studio: +32 (0) 2/295 21 23

Side Bar