Navigation path


The Economic Policy Committee (EPC) is assisted by the Secretariat.

The mission of the Secretariat is to contribute to the formulation, coordination and surveillance of economic and financial policies in the EU through the smooth and efficient functioning of the EPC as well as its working groups; to contribute to an efficient preparation of the Council and the Eurogroup meetings inter alia through the drafting of EPC reports as well as to coordinate the drafting of opinions, conclusions and statements for the Council and the Eurogroup.



  • Mr Stefan PFLUEGER - Director
  • Mr Loukas STEMITSIOTIS - Head of Unit
  • Mr Moisés ORELLANA PENA - Head of Unit
  • Ms Kristin VANDENBERGEN - Head of Financial Markets Sector
  • Ex- Maarten MASSELINK - Head of Sector EPC
  • Ms Mariella HUBER
  • Mr Michael KEENAN
  • Mr Neil KISSERLI
  • Mr Jens LARSEN
  • Mr Thomas LELLOUCH
  • Ms Magdalena MORGESE BORYS
  • Mr Miguel-Angel OTERO FERNANDEZ
  • Mr Karl SCERRI
  • Mr Thomas USHER
  • Ms Marta WIECZOREK
  • Ms Emiliya GEORGIEVA
  • Ms Gozdecan ULUSCU
  • Ms Charlotte FRANCOIS
  • Ms Anita HOLSTEIN
  • Mr Balazs HORVATH
  • Mr Fuat VARDAR


Additional tools

  • Print version
  • Decrease text
  • Increase text
  • Choose high contrast version
  • Choose standard colour version