Navigation path

The Secretariat

The Economic and Financial Committee (EFC) and its President are assisted by a Secretariat which also provides support for the Economic Policy Committee and for the Eurogroup.

The Secretariat contributes to the formulation, coordination and surveillance of economic and financial policies in the EU through the smooth and efficient functioning of the EFC as well as its sub-committees, ad hoc working groups and task forces; and thus contributes to an efficient preparation of the Council and the Eurogroup.


  • Mr Stefan PFLUEGER    EFC/EPC Secretary
  • Ms Emiliya GEORGIEVA 
  • Ms Gozdecan ULUSCU 

01. EFC and EPC

  • Mr Loukas STEMITSIOTIS    Head of Unit
  • Mr James ALLEN   Head of Sector EFC/EPC
  • Mr Balazs HORVATH
  • Ms Mariella HUBER
  • Mr Michael KEENAN 
  • Mr Neil KISSERLI
  • Mr Jens LARSEN
  • Mr Miguel-Angel OTERO FERNANDEZ
  • Mr Karl SCERRI
  • Ms Justyna SIKORA
  • Ms Kristin VANDENBERGEN    Head of Financial Markets Sector
  • Mr Fuat VARDAR 

 02. Eurogroup and EWG

  • Mr Moisés ORELLANA    Head of Unit
  • Ms Charlotte Celine FRANCOIS
  • Ms Anita HOLSTEIN
  • Mr Thomas LELLOUCH
  • Ms Magdalena MORGESE BORYS
  • Mr Thomas USHER
  • Mr Sioux VAN DIJCK
  • Ms Marta WIECZOREK

Additional tools

  • Print version
  • Decrease text
  • Increase text
  • Choose high contrast version
  • Choose standard colour version